Prof. Solomon Tshimong Rataemane: (President: African Psychiatric Association and Allied Professions 2014 – 2017). He is head of Department of Psychiatry, Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University in South Africa; World Psychiatric Association (WPA) Board member and WPA Representative Zone 14 (2008 – 2014); and Chair of the WPA Section on Conflict Management and Conflict Resolution (2011 - 2018). He has special interest in addiction medicine and has served as deputy chairperson and chairperson of the Central Drug Authority of South Africa from 1995 to 2005. World Association for Psychosocial Rehabilitation Secretary General); American Psychiatric Association (International Fellow); South African Society of Psychiatrists (Chair International Relations Division); International Council on Alcohol and Addictions (member); He is chairperson of the Ministerial Advisory Committee on Mental Health in South Africa.